LAKE ILLAWARRA POLICE DISTRICT

COMMUNITY SAFETY PRECINCT COMMITTEE

AGENDA – Wednesday 13 December 1 pm 2023

Members

Supt Craig Ireland Commander

Insp James Dark Youth & Crime Prevention

Sgt Ben Walsh CPO
Glen Sutherland ACLO

Sandra Mitrevski - (obo Paul Scully MP)
Chris Homer

Office of The Hon. Paul Scully MP
Mayor Shellharbour City Council

Kate Jessep Executive Director Community & Culture –

Shell Council

Bonnie Hittman Manager Community Life – Shell Council
Matt Sutherland Executive Manager Community & Creative –

Shell Council

Renee Acers Community Safety Officer – Shell Council

Rep for Stephen Jones S. Jones MP

Ian Fitzgibbon Convenor of Neighbourhood Forum –

Ron Cooper Wollongong Council

Apologies

Paul Scully MP

Stephen Jones S. Jones MP

Mark O'Callaghan Shellharbour Council City Regulation Supervisor

Paul Grebert Albion Park CC

Acknowledgement/Welcome to Country

Glen Sutherland / Inspector James Dark

Agenda Items

| Time | Item |
|-------|---|
| 13.00 | 1. Opening, Introduction & Apologies - Inspector Dark |
| 13.05 | 2. Commander's Welcome – Supt Ireland |
| 13.10 | 3. Crime Review & Analysis- |
| 13.20 | 4. Community engagements conducted; upcoming events & programs |
| | update – Sgt Walsh & (CPU Team) |
| 13.40 | 5 Mayor Chris Homer The Country Mayors Association – Joint call for |
| | Parliamentary Inquiry to address crime in regional NSW |
| 13.45 | 6. Community issues discussed – Insp Dark |
| 13.55 | 7. Commander's overview / Summary – Supt Ireland |
| 14.00 | 8. Community feedback / Questions from the room |
| 14.10 | 9. Meeting close |
| | 10. Next meeting 19 March 2024 |

Outstanding Actions Items - Nil