Irene Juergens Fellowship Award

Irene Juergens (IJ) Fellowship Award

The IJ (Irene Juergens APM) Fellowship Award recognises outstanding individual contributions to community based policing and community engagement. The award is open to both sworn and unsworn employees, acknowledging those who demonstrate a personal commitment to engagement and crime prevention above and beyond their job requirements.

The nomination period is now Closed

Nominations closed on 18 September 2016. Winners will be announced at the 2016 NSW Rotary Police Officer of the Year Awards night on the 4 November 2016. The event will be held at the Four Points by Sheraton, Darling Harbour. If you are interested in attending, tickets to the Awards can be purchased here.

Find out more about the IJ (Irene Juergens APM) Fellowship Award by watching the below video.